Sometime you have taken too much photos on your iPhone and want some of those to be deleted. But you don’t know how to delete photos from iPhone. You don’t need to worry about it because you can delete photos from iPhone very easily. It only requires two to three steps. In this article we will properly teach you how to delete photos from iPhone.
With the release of IOS 8 it became very easy to delete and recover photos from iPhone. Any of your photos which are accidentally deleted, you can recover it within 30 days. It’s indeed a great facility from Apple. Your iPhone have security issues, so you must need to know how to lock apps while using iPhone.
In iPhone memory can be limited as compared to mac. It can be normally up to 16 to 32 gigabytes. Your iPhone is running out of space because of unnecessary photos. You have to delete some of those photos. So, unnecessary photos can cause memory problem. Indeed you won’t want it to be happening.
Method to Delete Photos from iPhone
Now I will teach the method to delete photos from iPhone. You can remove single photo by opening it or you can delete multiple photos by selecting them.
Deleting Single Photo
It is very simple to delete individual photo firstly you have to open photos app. Then open the photo you want to delete and then simply press the trash button located at the top right corner of iPhone screen. Then it will conform that you want to delete or not. Then you have to click delete and your photo will be deleted.
You may delete any photo with mistake. In that case you don’t need to be worry because Apple is providing facility of recovering photos within 30 days which is indeed a great step forward by Apple.
Deleting Multiple Photos at a Time
You can also delete multiple photos if you want. As I said you above that deleting photos is really informal. You can delete multiple photos in three steps.
Firstly you have to launch the photos app. Then you have to select the photos which you like to delete. You can select photos by clicking on any photo for a while and then clicking on other photos. Then you have to click trash can at the top right corner of the page. Then it will ask you to delete photo or not. You have to click delete.
Deleting Complete Album
iPhone also provide facility to create albums and delete them. You can simply delete your album by clicking on the bottom right option of album. Then all albums will open. There you have to click “edit”. A minus sign of red color will start appearing beside the albums. You have to click it and press trash can. Your album will be deleted.
You must know that when you delete your album it doesn’t delete your photos instead they are moved on to all photos or recently deleted albums.