Social network like Facebook, Instagarm and Whatsapp etc is a useful tool to communicate with friends and organizing events. Here we will be specifically talking about Facebook as it has become larger and far more powerful than the site many of us originally signed up to.
Here we are sharing the direct link of Facbook FB delete account Delete Facebook
But yes, there are many of reasons why you would want to delete Facebook. Maybe you’re worried about privacy, or you want to rise up against modern social paradigms, or maybe you’re just sick of endless cat memes or maybe you have any other Facebook account and you only want to continue with that.
There are different situations; for example if you don’t think you’ll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted, so for that you have two options. Either to deactivate your account which is for temporary time or to delete your account which is for permanently gets rid off.
In this tutorial we are going tell you step by step that how can you easily delete your Facebook account permanently.
Difference between Deleting Account vs. Deactivating Facebook Account
As we mention earlier you have two options, either to delete account or to deactivate account, for doing so first you must know that what’s are the differences between deactivating and deleting account.
If You Simply Just Deactivate your Account Then
- You can reactivate your account whenever you want or need.
- People would not be able to see your Timeline or search for you.
- But some info may remain visible (example: messages you sent).
And if you delete your account permanently then
- You won’t be able to reactivate your account.
- Facebook stops deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during this period, then the deletion will be cancelled.
So deactivating seems to be more reliable and a good way to get off from the Facebook for a short period.
Before Permanently Deleting your Account Here are Things to Do
Here are some steps which you should take first before deleting your account.
- Delete all the apps that keep you logged into Facebook.
- Ask for your friend’s birthday.
- Stop all Facebook notification.
- Let your friends know that you are deleting your Facebook.
Download Your Facebook Information
If you want information or record of everything that you have done on Facebook, you can download that as well.
- Step 1: First go to your Account Settings; and then click “General” that is in the left-hand column.
- Step 2: In second step click on “Download a copy of your Facebook data”.
- Step 3: Then finish by clicking “Start My Archive”.
Information or record downloaded will be present in the places mentioned below.
Download information: This includes information about timeline like posts you have shared, messages, photos and much more.
Activity log: This is a complete history record of all your activity from posts you have commented on or liked apps you’ve used etc.
Expended archive: This includes additional info, and contains even more account details like logins, cookies, apps you have subscribed to etc.
To Delete your Account Permanently
Step1: For deleting your account permanently first of all log into Facebook account.
Step2: Then you have to visit this link https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account a prompts shown to warning you that Facebook will not be able to reactive again on any cost.
Step3: In this step just click on delete my account.
Step4: They will again ask you that are you sure to permanent deleting your account? If you are sure about deleting then answer with yes.
Step5: After that a message will appear enter your password again. Put your password.
Step6: Type in the Captcha code. This code is the jumble of letters and sometimes numbers in the middle of the window; you will type your answer into the space or field below the code. This step is just for surety that you are not a robot.
Step7: In this final step click Ok and then click Ok to delete your account permanently.
Remember and Note: logging back into your account during the 14-day deletion window automatically cancels your request and reactivates the account and if you are not login within 14 days then your account will be permanently and you will be unable to use it again.
Data that Remains After Delete my Facebook Account
All information that is not stored in your account and leftovers on servers will remain there even after deleting your account. For example, your friends may still have messages sent by you even after your account is deleted.